List of performers – Coke studio season 12

Initially started in Brazil as a musical show/concert and later in 2008 launched in Pakistan as a music studio named as Coke Studio. It is known to feature artists in each episode by their house band and guest artists.

The producers Ali Hamza and Zohaib Kazi introduces different places across Pakistan and discover regional music stories and singers by providing them a platform.

With successful 11 seasons of Coke Studio, all eyes are on the 12th season of this show and the list of performers are as below:

1) Atif Aslam

2) Fareed Ayaz & Abu Muhammad

3) Umair Jaswal

4) Shahab Hussain

5) Sadiq Sameer

6) Sanam Marvi

7) Hadiqa Kayani

8) Shamali Afghan

9) Aima Baig

10) Har Sakhiyan

11) Chakar Baloch

12) Zoe Viccaji

13) Ali Sethi

14) Rachel Viccaji

15) Nimra Rafique

16) Quratulain Baloch

17) Abrar ul Haq

18) Omran Shafique

19) Taj Mohammad Buledi

20) Barkat Fakeer and Company

We can’t wait for a combination of myriad musical influences, from traditional to classical, folk, Sufi, qawwali, ghazal and bhangra music to contemporary hip hop, rock and pop music!..

By: Warda Waseem

Leave a Reply